Who We Are

Established in 1927, the Mechanical Contractors Association of Maryland (MCA-MD) is a premier trade association dedicated to the promotion and support of high quality, safe mechanical construction. MCA-MD represents companies that design, build and maintain the region’s mechanical infrastructure, including heating, ventilating, air conditioning and plumbing systems for commercial, office, government, healthcare and educational facilities.

MCA-MD members are provided access to educational programs, training seminars, and networking events. Through their membership, members are also given the opportunity to join Mechanical Contractors Association of America (MCAA), the nation’s leading mechanical trade association.

MCA-MD member contractors have proudly built and maintained some of our region’s iconic signature projects including the Baltimore Inner Harbor complex, the Baltimore Animal Rescue and Care Shelter (BARCS), the World Trade Center, the National Aquarium, Oriole Park at Camden Yards, M&T Bank Stadium, Comcast Center, United States Naval Academy, University of Maryland and the Johns Hopkins Medical Institution.

Whether building and servicing construction landmarks or mechanical systems – our member companies rely on MCA-MD to be a powerful partner in their business.


View a full list of MCA Members


MCA-MD Organizational Chart

Download MCA-MD's Organizational Chart

Click Here

Our Mission

The Mechanical Contractors Association of Maryland, Inc. (MCA-Maryland) is an industry trade association dedicated to the advancement of member contractors through education, advocacy, and partnership.

Our Vision

The Mechanical Contractors Association of Maryland, Inc. (MCA-Maryland) will help member contractors embrace change and capitalize on new opportunities.

Meet the Team


Rodney Horton

Vice President

Horton Mechanical Contractors, Inc.

Stephen Borlie


Borlie Mechanical Contracting, LLC

Charles Daniel

Executive Vice President

MCA - Maryland

Jeff Ashe


Electrical Automation Services, Inc

Jeremy Blair

Industrial Refrigeration Service, Inc.

John Prusak

Johnson Controls, Inc.

Charles Elek

Denver-Elek, Inc.

David Fischer

Power & Combustion, Inc.

Spencer Matusky

Flo-Tron, Inc.

Adam Snavely

Poole & Kent Corporation

Need to find out more ? Contact Us